Everthing Ghanaian and even more in one place

Short Codes For VGMA Voting Released!

The highly anticipated 2014 Vodafone Ghana Music Awards nominations are out!
The official Launch and unveiling of the nominees list was organized on Saturday March 1st at Golden Tulip and now the way has been paved for the general public to start voting for their Favourite songs and Artistes to catapult them to win the all enviable awards, come May 3rd 2014.

And you have the power to determine who wins what; you can push your favorite artistes and songs to win in any of the categories
The clock is ticking fast and the race is hot. Who makes history? The general public carries 100% votes for the Vodafone song of the year Category. This clearly implies that, majority of the votes lie solely in the hands of the general public.
The Voting instructions are as follows; to vote for Artiste of the year, text A to 1767 and for Vodafone song of the year text B to 1767 for the Nominees and for the rest of the categories, text C to 1767 and follow the prompt.
You can also log on to www.ghanamusicawards.com
The 15th Vodafone Ghana Music Awards Festival… Music Every Where
Brought to you by Vodafone –Power to you with support from Star Beer The Nations Favorite beer, Golden Tulip Hotel, Alisa Hotel, GhOne TV, KPMG Event statisticians and produced by Charterhouse. Find full list of nominee below:
Artsite of the Year
Kwabena Kwabena
Sonnie Badu
Shatta Wale
New Artiste of the Year
Joey B
Kumi Guitar
Highlife Artiste of the Year
Bisa Kdei
Kwabena Kwabena
Gospel Song of the Year
Osoree Nnwom – Cecelia Marfo
Maher-Shalal-Hash-Baz- Nicholas Omane Acheampong
Wonder God – Sonnie Badu
Maye Se Mo Pen – OJ
Nyame Egwamaa – Joyce Blessing feat. Jewel Ackah
Menu – Patience Nyarko
Best Female Vocal Performance
Efya – Life
Joyce Blessing – Nyame Egwamaa
Miriam Afari – Ashei Nyame
Gena West – No Power Against Me
Best Male Vocal Performance
Sonnie Badu – Wonder God
OJ- Maye Se Mo Pen
Knii Lante – Baby Take Good Care
Kwabena Kwabena – Engya Me Ho
Castro – Odo Pa
African Artiste of the Year
Gospel Artiste of the Year
Sonnie Badu
Nicholas Omane Acheapong
Joyce Blessing
Patience Nyarko
Hiplife/ Hip Hop Artiste of the Year
Joey B
Afro Pop Song of the Year
Latext – Edem feat. Kaaki
Million Pound Girl – Fuse ODG
Dance (Neke Neke) – Itz Tiffany
Slow – R2Bees feat. Wizkid
Dance For Ne – Ruff N Smooth
Highlife Song of the Year
Adult Music – Kwabena Kwabena
Odo Pa – Castro feat. Baby Jet & Kofi Kinaata
Love – R2Bees
Metanfo- Bisa Kdei
Break Into 2 – Kumi Guitar
Reggae/Dancehall Song of the Year
Freaky Girl – Jupiter
Pull Up – Stonebwoy
Hot Cake – Pope Skinny feat. Shatta Wale
Dancehall King – Shatta Wale
Fever – D2 feat. Shatta Wale
Scatter Badmind – Samini
Vodafone Song of the Year
Adult Music – Kwabena Kwabena feat. Samini
Odo Pa – Castro Feat. Baby Jet & Kofi Kinaata
Slow Down – R2Bees Feat. Wizkid
Dancehall King – Shatta Wale
Metanfo – Bisa Kdei
Tonga – Joey B feat. Sarkodie
Maye Se Mo pen – OJ
Akaiyida (Boys Abr3) – Guru
Down On One – Sarkodie feat. Fuse ODG
Million Pound Girl – Fuse ODG
Record of the Year
Trigmatic – Wo Sika Nti
Knii Lante – Baby Take Good Care
Tseataa (Josh Laryea) – Everlasting Love
Akwaboah – I Do Love You
Best Collaboration of the Year
Odo Pa – Castro feat. Baby Jet & Kofi Kinaata
Down On One- Sarkodie feat. Fuse ODG
Slow Down – R2Bees feat. Wizkid
Adult Music-Kwabena Kwabena
Azonto Boys-Guru Feat. Lil Win
Hot Cake-Pope Skinny Feat. Shatta Wale
Nyame Egwamaa-Joyce Blessing Feat. Jewel Ackah
Album of the Year
Sarkology – Sarkodie
Heavy Price- Joyce Blessing
Aroma of Worship – Sonnie Bad
Thanks Giving – Bisa Kdei
Apae – M.anifest
Akaiyida (Boys Abr3) – Guru
Song Writer of the Year
Maye Se Mo Pen – OJ
Wo Sika Nti – Trigmatic
Engya Me Ho – Kwabena Kwabena
Baby Take Good Care – Knii Lante
Baba – Kisa Kdei
Best Group of the year
Ruff N Smooth
Gospel Album of the Year
Heavy Price – Joyce Blessing
Aroma of Worship –Sonnie Badu
Nokwasem – OJ
Maher Shalal Hash baz – Nicholas O Acheampong
Mekasa Ama Awurade – Patience Nyarko
Hiplife Song of the year
Boys Abre – Guru
Down on One – Sarkodie ft Fuse ODG
Tonga – Joey B ft Sarkodie
3 Points – Gasmila
Anadwo y3 D3 – 4×4
Best Rapper of the year
Sarkodie – Rap Attack
Trigmatic – Wo Sika Nti
M.anfest – Someway Bi
El – See Me Suffer
Guru – Let Me love You
Hip hop song of the year
See Me Suffer – EL ft Lil Shaker
Lies – Sarkodie ft Lil Shaker
Someway Bi – M.anifest
Marilyn Monroe – DeeMoneey ft Fuse ODG
Me Wi Dollar – Kwaw Kese ft E.L
Producer of the year
Shatta Wale
DJ Breezy
Bisa Kdei

No comments:

Post a Comment

Featured Video